MEMORY CHAMBER

More Views

MEMORY CHAMBER
Type:
Fiction
Author:
Holly Cave
Publisher:
Little Brown
ISBN:
9781786485366
Publication Date:
-
Edition:
-
Format:
-
Item Location:
-
Availability:

Availability: In stock

Price:
$20.00
OR

AVAILABLE NOW FOR IMMEDIATE SHIPMENT

DESCRIPTION
'An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail 'The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page' Daily Express 'Will mess with your head' Emerald Street ********** YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER. WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE? True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever. Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him. But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds... The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror. ********** 'Thought-provoking and totally absorbing' Candis 'Provocative . . . a thrilling read' Psychologies 'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One
REVIEWS
Will mess with your head * Emerald Street * Provocative . . . a thrilling read * Psychologies * There is something Black Mirror-y about this story * SciFiNow * A wonderful, original thriller. Check it out * CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man * Vivid, compelling, and thought-provoking. Utterly original. * Will Dean, author of Dark Pines * Strikingly original and impossible to put down; one of those novels that stays with you long after you reach the final page. * John Marrs, author of The One * A sensational thriller not to be missed * Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle * Cave expertly weaves science faction into a fast-paced murder-mystery storyline to create a gripping, suspense-packed thriller * The Countryman * Thought-provoking and totally absorbing, this is a mixture of clever science fiction and gripping thriller * Candis * The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page * Daily Express * A love story with a dark edge * My Weekly * An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future * Daily Mail *
AUTHOR INFORMATION
Holly Cave was born in sunny Torquay in 1983. She received a BSc in Biology and an MSc in Science Communication from Imperial College London, after which she spent four years working at the Science Museum in London. After a career break to travel the world, Holly became a freelance writer and now writes about science for non-expert audiences alongside her fiction. She lives in Bedford with her husband, baby son and dog. The Memory Chamber is her first novel with Quercus UK, although she wrote a number of unpublished works with her father on his typewriter in the 1990s. www.hollycave.co.uk www.facebook.com/hollycaveauthor @HollyACave

Do You Have Any Question ?

8 + 6 = enter the result ex:(3 + 2 = 5)

* required fields