EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU

Author:
Heather Child
Publisher:
Little Brown
ISBN:
9780356510699
Publication Date:
-
Format:
-
Item Location:
SCIFI/FANTASY
Availability:

Availability: Out of stock

Price:
$29.99

EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU

More Views

NEED TO ORDER FROM SUPPLIER PLEASE ENQUIRE

OVERVIEW
Gripping, heartrending and quietly terrifying, this cutting-edge debut imagines a world where people can be recreated as data ghosts and lives can be changed by the information they've left behind - perfect for fans of Black Mirror and Margaret Atwood
REVIEWS
Everything About You is an excellent creation of that most difficult place, the believable near-future. First class realism and a sinister mystery combine as a compelling thriller -- Peter F. Hamilton A compelling, terrifying and stunningly assured debut -- Gareth L. Powell Gone Girl for the VR generation . . . when the book is released ask Alexa to order you a copy. But be careful she doesn't read it before you do, she may just tell the delivery drone that we're onto them -- STARBURST A captivating and assured first novel -- Guardian Exquisitely plausible and insidiously chilling -- M. R. Carey, author of THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS Amazing, creepy, twisty and clever -- Karen Dionne, author of THE MARSH-KING'S DAUGHTER Black Mirror meets Gone Girl -- Rosamund Lupton, Richard and Judy and SUNDAY TIMES bestseller
AUTHOR INFORMATION
Heather Child's experience in digital marketing has brought her into close contact with the automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age. She lives in Bristol and Everything About You is her debut novel. Find her on twitter at @Heatherika1.
FULL PRODUCT DETAILS

Details

'Black Mirror meets Gone Girl' -Rosamund Lupton, Sunday Times and Richard and Judy bestseller THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU SHARE YOUR LIFE ONLINE. Freya has a new virtual assistant. It knows what she likes, knows what she wants and knows whose voice she most needs to hear: her missing sister's. It adopts her sister's personality, recreating her through a life lived online. But this virtual version of her sister knows things it shouldn't be possible to know. It's almost as if the missing girl is still out there somewhere, feeding fresh updates into the cloud. But that's impossible. Isn't it? 'Amazing, creepy, twisty and clever' -Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh-King's Daughter 'Exquisitely plausible and insidiously chilling' -M. R. Carey, author of The Girl With All the Gifts 'A compelling, terrifying and stunningly assured debut' -Gareth L. Powell 'Gone Girl for the VR generation' -Starburst With twists and turns you'll never see coming, Everything About You is a thrilling debut showing a chilling vision of a future that's just around the corner. You'll never look at your privacy settings in the same way again . . . The world of Everything About You is closer than you think: * Right now, the average child features in over 1,500 online photographs by the age of five * By 2025, you will interact with connected devices nearly 5,000 times per day * Today there are already companies who will collect your data so that your relatives can interact with your 'digital doppelganger' after you die.
Customer Reviews (0)
No Customer Reviews Yet

Do You Have Any Question ?

4 + 5 = enter the result ex:(3 + 2 = 5)

* required fields