Catch 22

Author:
Joseph Heller
Publisher:
RAND
ISBN:
9781857152203
Publication Date:
-
Format:
-
Item Location:
P.O. WALL
Availability:

Availability: In stock

Price:
$32.99
OR

Catch 22

More Views

AVAILABLE NOW FOR IMMEDIATE SHIPMENT

OVERVIEW
A burlesque epic in the tradition of THE GOOD SOLDIER SCHWEIK, CATCH-22 exposes the absurdity of war by applying its own demented logic to America's involvement in Korea. The 'catch' is that soldiers have to claim to be mad in order to get out of fighting - but being capable of making such a claim automatically proves them sane.
REVIEWS
No Reviews Yet
AUTHOR INFORMATION
Author information Not Available
FULL PRODUCT DETAILS

Details

A burlesque epic in the tradition of THE GOOD SOLDIER SCHWEIK, CATCH-22 exposes the absurdity of war by applying its own demented logic to America's involvement in Korea. The 'catch' is that soldiers have to claim to be mad in order to get out of fighting - but being capable of making such a claim automatically proves them sane. With a cast of magnificently larger-than-life characters who are rushed along at a breathless pace, for once this really is a novel it's hard to put down. CATCH-22 was made into a film.
Customer Reviews (0)
No Customer Reviews Yet

Do You Have Any Question ?

9 + 4 = enter the result ex:(3 + 2 = 5)

* required fields