MOTHERS

Author:
Cath Weeks
Publisher:
Little Brown
ISBN:
9780349410647
Publication Date:
-
Format:
-
Item Location:
CRIME
Availability:

Availability: In stock

Price:
$10.00
OR

MOTHERS

More Views

AVAILABLE NOW FOR IMMEDIATE SHIPMENT

OVERVIEW
From the author of Blind, an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama about mothers and daughters.
REVIEWS
No Reviews Yet
AUTHOR INFORMATION
Cath Weeks has been writing since she was a child, having won a national writing competition aged nineteen which spurred her on. She lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.Blind is Cath's first published novel.
FULL PRODUCT DETAILS

Details

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Dorothy Koomson, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets and intrigue. It's a story for mothers and daughters, about the battles between them, but also the everlasting bond that they share.Until now, Steffie has been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their daughter alone. But despite every obstacle life has thrown at Steffie, she's convinced herself that Jemima has thrived, and that it's their relationship that has carried them through. But now Jemima has the chance to pursue her own dreams to be a ballerina. Which means her leaving home at the age of ten. And Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: to keep her child at home, or to give them the wings to fly.She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But will Steffie ever forgive herself if something goes wrong? Especially given the dangerous and devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years...
Customer Reviews (0)
No Customer Reviews Yet

Do You Have Any Question ?

3 + 1 = enter the result ex:(3 + 2 = 5)

* required fields